Here I sit, my first day back at work, in my “cloffice” (closet/office) eating my lunch, pumping my milk and writing in my blog (sorry for the visual) and feeling so sad.  I do enjoy my co-workers and the company but I just know that I need to be at home doing what I love- being with my children, dealing with the house and sewing/creating.  One good thing is that Saige is home with her Daddy on the days I am at work.  They need some bonding time.  Doug did the same thing with Ryder and they had such a wonderful time together.  There is definitely a difference in parenting styles with men and women.  I will admit I am a bit overprotective- hell, I carried this child around for 9 months- watching everything I ate, drank, did, etc. to make sure nothing happened to them- I’m not going to change just because they are no longer inside of me.  So it’s good to have Dad around who may overlook the fact that Ryder is climbing up the slide or is on top of the slide with his sit/push car ready to go down it (Doug will intervene at that point), but all you mother’s out there know what I am talking about.  So I keep reminding myself that this is good for their bond. 

But it is still tough and it keeps me moving forward with my projects and my goal to be self employed by the end of July. 

“Making the decision to have a child-it’s momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.”
–Elizabeth Stone