Happy Mother’s Day to all the beautiful Mama’s out there.  Hope you all had a beautiful day.  What can be better than beautiful flowers and a beautiful card with my children’s hand prints, it was perfect.

The moment a child is born, the mother is also born.  She never existed before.  The woman existed, but the mother, never.  A mother is something absolutely new.  ~Rajneesh

I feel the quote above is so true.  I felt it so much today, I love my husband and the life we had before Ryder and Saige but how could I ever have known what lie ahead.  You never know what it will be like until you become one.  I am still that same woman but now I am more, it’s’ another part of that woman.  This is the best role yet.  I tried to explain to Ryder why today meant so much to me, I’m not sure if he quite understood.  I’m not sure if he will ever understand, maybe in a different way – when he becomes a father.  But to me, today is a celebration of my children, my love for them and for all the women who have mothered and are mothering.  All I wanted today was to be with my family, enjoying being with each other and celebrating our lives together. 

It was a beautiful day!