Just got word from a friend that Toys R Us and Babies R Us are taking back Avent bottles (due to the BPA).  If you don’t have a receipt they will accept 3- but my friend brought back 5 and they gave her store credit.  So gather up those bottles and get that credit- then go buy your baby Born Free bottles (that’s what we’re using for Saige).

I’m just so frustrated by this whole situation.  Why are these bottles, sippy cups, containers, pacifiers, teething rings, etc. still being sold?! What is the problem with this situation? 

I took my Nalgene bottles back to REI and there o the left was a large wall full of Nalgene bottles?  I don’t get it.  I am grateful that the stores are giving credit but the manufacturers need to stop making these products. 

I look forward to a day when we don’t have to worry about poisons in our water bottles, food storage containers and babies bottles- will I ever see that day?  I can only hope!  Sorry to sound cynical.