So I’m always looking at different carriers for Saige, mainly because I’m obsessed with baby wearing.  I still love my moby, but as she gets bigger, positions start to change.  I carry her a lot on my hip and you can wrap the moby for a hip hold but I wanted to get something that you can throw on quickly and also wanted something so I can wear her on my back (and get her there on my own- you can wear kids in the moby on your back but at this age you need another person to get them safely in).  Another aspect is the heat.  During the winter the Moby rocks- it keeps your baby/child so snug and warm but in the summer- not so much.  We were at the harmony fest and it was blazin’ out and I had her in the Moby and we were both sweating.  Not to say that this won’t happen with other carrier, because there is always a bit of extra warmth due to the close contact and the fabric, but the Moby has a bit more fabric than others.  So I splurged and got myself the Ergo carrier – LOVE IT!!!!! She is now cruisin’ snuggly on my back (and it has this great “sleep hood” for when they fall asleep on your back you put it over their head and snap it to your shoulders so their head doesn’t bob all over). 

 

It’s so easy to put her in on my back and it’s so comfortable.  I think I should work as a product tester- I love trying out new things to see if and how they work and then I try to convert everyone around me! 

I still love my Moby but the Ergo works for other purposes. 

I highly recommend this carrier for ease of use and comfort.  Both mama and bambina love it!