I can’t believe we are 3 weeks away from Saige’s first birthday.  I am so weepy over this but so excited for all the new stages, each one is so beautiful and exciting in it’s own way.  She has two little teeth and more on their way.  The gummy smile is gone!  I love that gummy smile- it’s the best!  In a way I feel like we just brought her home and then in another way I can’t remember life without that little birdie. 

She’s changing daily (as little ones do).  We started her at daycare last week.  She’s going to the same place Ryder went (which is such a warm and loving environment with only a couple other kids).  It’s kinda like she’s going to an Aunt’s house.  But, even though we love it there, it’s still hard to think she’s already at that point.  It’s only 2 days a week, we are very lucky that I have such flexibility with my work.  Doug went back to full time last week (which is why we had to start Saige at daycare).  It has been crazy dropping Saige off, then Ryder, then high tailing it to my job and then doing it all over again to pick them up.  My financial independence hasn’t happend yet, but I have a couple more ideas of how to get there- so I’m working on those. 

But, for now, we continue to do what we’re doing, trying to balance jobs, kids, life (in general) while maintaining a good quality of life.  The mornings are my favorite, sitting in the kitchen, making breakfast, talking, telling stories, watching the birds feed and just being.  I take my time and enjoy.  I’ll never get those moments back- so I need to enjoy them in the moment.