Wow!  It seems like I haven’t written in forever!  I think it’s been about a month.  It’s been a whirlwind around here.  We got back from Chicago and then it was Saige’s first birthday, my in-laws came for a week or so, we went to Monterey, then it was Ryder’s 4th birthday (about 3 party’s- one withthe grandparents, one on his actual birthday and then the one with his friends this weekend).  Oh yeah, and as if we didn’t have enough going on, we adopted a black lab puppy today! 

So I am back (in case any of you were concerned).  I have missed my blog, I have been blogging in my head- I just haven’t had a moment to actually sit down and type.  Let’s hope life slows back down again.  It seems to go in waves.  And this past month I felt like a big wave surfer!  I didn’t wipe out, but I am ready to just hang on the beach and watch the others ride for awhile. 

Hope life has treated everyone good, I hope you are all as excited as I am that Fall is here!  Today was a perfect fall day in Northern California (maybe a bit warmer than I would like) but it was crisp and cool in the morning, the sun was out and there was just a certain energy in the air.  I love this time of year, I can’t wait for a little cooler temps.  This is the perfect time to get out and explore and watch the colors explode around you.  I can’t wait to get the kids and Milo (that’s the new pup) out for hikes. 

Enjoy this season

“I cannot endure to waste anything as precious as autumn sunshine by staying in the house. 
So I spend almost all the daylight hours in the open air.
–  Nathaniel Hawthorne