Last week we had two parties, Ryder’s good friend Piper’s 5th birthday and our friend’s baby shower.  I thought these were great reasons to find some time to get in the cottage and get creative!  Oh, it felt good! 

The first gift was for Piper, she is such a special little friend of ours and so I felt she needed a special little gift.  This is what I created…..

IMG_1822

I had this beautiful raw silk that I just love and some red/white ticking and it all came together.

IMG_1825

I was happy with the end result 🙂

We knew that our friend is having a boy, but they are keeping the name a secret.  I also knew the color of the room and the theme of the room so this is what I came up with…..

IMG_1857

the color of the room is green and the theme is kind of a jungle theme.  

IMG_1860

Wall hangings are turning into one of my favorite things to create.  You can do so many different things,  use so many different types of materials  – it’s like a collage – and then it just all comes together. 

IMG_1828

Oh, how I wish I could do this full time (well I don’t know if I ever really want to do anything full time – besides being a mama) but I wish I could walk out into my cottage for work and create all day!  Now that would make me happy 🙂