I just received a comment from a loyal reader making sure all was well with us since she hasn’t seen a post since October.  OCTOBER!  What happened to the time?  I am always intending on posting but one thing leads to another and another day goes by and again no post.  So here we are in a New Year with new goals and one of those is being more consistent with my posts.  Sometimes I feel like I need to write a book and then I get overwhelmed and put it off for another day.  But I realized I don’t need novels, when I visit a blog sometimes I like the posts that are simple and contain pictures with little captions. 

So with all that said – I am back. 

Happy New Year to everyone.  Hope everyone enjoyed their holidays.  We certainly did.  We spent Thanksgiving – eating, drinking, laughing and chatting with lovely friends in their vineyard, while the children ran amok.  Giving thanks for our families, our friends, the beautiful weather (Sonoma County sure has some perfect weather) and life. 

The month of December was full of holiday preparations, lots of baking, singing, trips with good friends and a little crafting (not as much as I would have liked – but at least a little).  We had our old traditions and started adding some new ones too. 

first time making kolachkis – what is better than 1lb of butter and 1lb of cream cheese and jam- yummy!

The Polar Express

Even Joe Joe got into the festivities – he LOVED laying in the village under the tree

roasting marshmallows at the lighting of the snowmen

I love these snowmen

Ryder and Saige’s candle arrangement used for Winter solstice.

The New Year was celebrated with good friends, roasting marshmallows under the blue moon (how fantastic was that!?) and a late night cab ride home (that the kids thought was the coolest!). 

We headed up to the snow last weekend for a bit of snow play and tubing – we will definitely be back for more.

Hope you all had a wonderful holiday season and hope you come back to visit.

Much Peace to you and yours in the New Year!