During the holiday season I contemplated what to make for friends – I knew I wasn’t going to be doing any real crafting and I wanted to do more than cookies.  Not sure if I said this before, but I am NOT a baker.  I don’t like to follow recipes to the exact measurement, I like to add a little bit of this and a little bit of that.  And I don’t need all those yummy treats laying around the house – they just call for me to eat them.  What to make?  I found this new blog/site I really like and found the perfect treat to make cranberry walnut bread!  OHHHHHHHH so yummy!  I made a couple loaves of this and along with it I made orange curd (from Alice Waters curd recipe) for spreading across each slice.  I am in LOVE with this recipe!  This is my new holiday tradition. 

My vision was that all of my friends would be eating it on Christmas morning and shortly after Christmas I received emails from everyone who received the bread and curd and they all said they and their families enjoyed it on Christmas morning, as did we. 

I just made myself a loaf this morning and the kids and I enjoyed a few slices 🙂

What are some of your holiday traditions?