My niece’s birthday was in February (yes, I know I’m a defunct Aunt – but I have a reason I was working on her present).  She is really into reptiles and birds right now so I had seen this awesome bird mobile here a few months ago and knew I just had to make this for Casey (and I was dying to have a reason to make it – and not feel bad about starting another project with the dozens of other half finished projects that are out in the cottage). 

I added an embroidered banner, made from vintage coasters, with her name.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the result.  I just sent it off to her today – along with an adorable charm from Theresa Rhodes, with a little bird on it as well.  Hopefully this is not bird overkill?!  I hope she loves this as much as I do… Happy Birthday my sweet Casey!

I cut this beautiful piece of bamboo from our trees – I love the color of the bamboo with the color of the birds.