Friday Ryder graduated from preschool! 

It’s an end of a chapter but the beginning of another.  This was a special graduation because most of the graduates have been there since the inception of the school, so it was really special for both kids and teachers. 

We LOVE his school and teachers so much.  I couldn’t ask for a better place for our kids to be a part of. 

In honor of the teachers I made a class gift, with the help of the kids and a couple of my friends we created one of my favorite pieces….

I found this quote by JFK and thought it was fitting “Children are the world’s most valuable resource and it’s best hope for the future”.  I embroidered this on a plane ride from Chicago back to Cali!

The kids wrote their names on individual leaves.

I really enjoyed working on this project, but I’m so glad to be done because I have a lot of summer skirts and dresses to make for Saige and I – can’t wait to get going on those.  They are fast and easy and a quick reward!  I like those projects 🙂

The garden needs some attention too.  We’ve had sooo much rain this spring, but it looks like some clear skies are forecasted so I must get out and tend to the garden.  Some of our plants have been decimated by slugs so we’re going to need to replant quickly – heck it’s already June!  Where has the time gone?………